Central Florida Endorsements

Here are the candidates AFSCME Florida members have endorsed through our PEOPLE committee.


Rep. Charlie CristGovernor
Rep. Val DemingsU.S. Senate

Central Florida (AFSCME Region 2)

Darren SotoU.S. House of Representatives9
Maxwell FrostU.S. House of Representatives10
Kathy CastorU.S. House of Representatives14
Joy Goff-MarcilState Senate10
Sen. Janet CruzState Senate14
Sen. Ed HooperState Senate16
Eunic OrtizState Senate18
Sen. Victor TorresState Senate25
Rep. Anna EskamaniState Representatives42
Rep. Carlos Guillermo SmithState Representatives49
Rep. Fentrice DriskellState Representatives67
Rep. Andrew LearnedState Representatives69
Scott LevinsonHillsborough County Commission1
Angela BirdsongHillsborough County Commission2
Mariella SmithHillsborough County Commission5
Joshua WostalHillsborough County Commission7
Pete EmrichNorth Port City Commission4
Phil StokesNorth Port City Commission5