AFSCME FLORIDA Council 79 Elects New Officers

AFSCME FLORIDA Council 79 Elects New Officers

Orlando – The men and women of AFSCME Florida Council 79 elected new officers at their convention, held March 29 to March 30 in Orlando. The new officers are as follows:

  • President: Vicki Hall
  • Executive Vice President: Emilio Azoy
  • Secretary: Sheron Mickens
  • Treasurer: Ketha D. Otis
  • Sergeants-at-Arms
    • Sheryll Brown
    • Cynthia Goff
  • Trustees:
    • Carlos George
    • Janice Coakley
    • Verricka Lewis-Lamb
  • Vice President for State: Tallulah Thomas
  • Vice President for City/County: Marcellous Stringer Jr.
  • Vice President for Schools: Phyllis Leflore
  • Vice President for Hospitals: William T. Orange II
  • Vice President for College/University: Jonquil Livingston
  • Region One Vice Presidents:
    • Elton Brown
    • Beverly Coffey
    • Mary Blocker-Williams
  • Region Two Vice Presidents:
    • Lawrence Milhorn
    • Veronica Contigiani
    • Deanna Howell
  • Region Three Vice Presidents:
    • Lamar Bynum
    • Paulemond Mompremier
    • Natasha Grant


Representing 100,000 workers across the Sunshine State, the hardworking men and women of AFSCME make Florida happen every day. One of the state’s fastest growing unions, we stand for excellence, prosperity and dignity through public service.